top of page

Donate local and make a local difference!

Did you take the Ice Bucket challenge in 2014? I'm sure if you didn't you at least knew of countless people who did. In total an estimated $5,500,000.00 was raised to help support ALS research through the Ice Bucket challenge compared to only $32,000 the year before. Wow! That is truly amazing!

This writer took the Ice Bucket challenge, however I chose to donate locally. I donated my $10.00 to Tennessee Homeless Solutions. Why? I donated to THS because I believe in making a local difference. I grew up in West Tennessee and cherish this land and all these waters with all my heart. I wanted to help improve the quality of life for those that live here. Homelessness is not just a big city problem. It is around us every single day. I donated the way I did because I wanted to impact the land in which I live.

Do you want to make that same difference? If so then I urge you to donate local no matter where you live. Tennessee Homeless Solutions is dedicated to making a direct measurable impact on West Tennessee and have been doing so for several years. Unfortunately, THS operates primarily off of grants and what little donations received. It is not enough. There are people that THS can not help because we lack the resources to do so.

We need your help! You can contact us through our website or our hotline at 1-866-307-5469. And please share this story with your friends and explore our website. We are still working to improve it so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Mike Smith-

*This article is from my personal point of view and does not reflect anything upon THS.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page